Will We Fit?


Harmonize

In the pause

between contemplation and action,

you muse, will we fit?

I think about flesh and bone

curves and planes

and sketch lipstick lines

on the napkin to bare my heart

They harmonize into each other

smudging the gaps into a whole

You look at the meshed squiggles

a smile tugging at the corner of lips

I ache to feel on mine

You gently crush my clumsy attempt

in hands I envision drawing me into you

Our fingers cling like twining creepers

And you say, oh yes, we will

 

© 2017 Uma Venkatraman ~ All Rights Reserved

One thought on “Will We Fit?

Leave a Reply

