Just Tonight


Volume
Just this once,
let my silence
speak volumes

Read in my eyes
the words
clinging to my lips

Let the whisper
of romance
twinkle in the
perfumed air

Explore the map
the dim candlelight
fashions out of my skin

Be charged by the passion
that crackles between us

Drown in the desire
that engulfs our limbs

Find the release we seek
in each other

Tomorrow we may be
strangers again
Tonight, know me as though
I have always been yours

©2017 Uma Venkatraman ~ All Rights Reserved

One thought on “Just Tonight

Leave a Reply

