Time To Recharge


Simple

Much like you
the TV remote sits, mute
where you threw it
It doesn’t work anymore

You don’t either
Not even trying to fix it
Waiting for things
to get done
as if by magic

I get out my doing-it-all wand
This time it’s simple
All it needs is new batteries

I think to myself
you could do
with some recharging

I wish you were a machine too
so I could take you apart
and put you back together
the way I want you to be

© 2017 Uma Venkatraman ~ All Rights Reserved

Leave a Reply

