Sweet Agony


Perfume
Clad in the silk of your breath
perfumed by the touch of your skin
Filled with the nectar from your lips
I dissolve on soft white sheets

You left your imprint on my flesh
Now I am a stranger to myself
When I feel my trembling limbs
I burn with remnants of your heat

Sated now, but the hunger will rise again
The desire will bloom to be cocooned
in an ecstasy only you can spin, to leave
me in an agony piercingly sweet

© 2017 Uma Venkatraman ~ All Rights Reserved

Leave a Reply

