If I Came To You


If I came to you
wearing only
iridescent shades
of my love
infused with
warm tones
of friendship
gentle strokes
of affection
shimmering waves
of admiration
flaming heat
of passion

If I came to you thus,
my love
would you dare
to step into
my kaleidoscope
of sensations
or spurn
the rainbow
of emotions
Embrace
the light
or retreat
into the dark
for fear
of being blinded
by my ardour

Would you dare
to open your heart
and let me in
or protect it
from me
Live for
the moment
or choose
a lifetime
of regret?

Leave a Reply

