One Last Burst


Tears suffused
with the colour
of sorrow
wash out
hues of joy
you brought
into my life      
                                                     
Vivid shades
of passion 
you aroused   
glistened on
heated skin
I drench
with the                             
cold shower
of reality      
                                        
Now you are gone
I let myself sink
into the
colourless depths
of my existence                
staining it red
with my life
one last burst
spiralling
into darkness

© 2015 Uma Venkatraman ~ All Rights Reserved

Leave a Reply

