Accessory To Abuse


My accession
to depression
an accident?
No, you set out
to accomplish
my downfall
my accord the ace
up your sleeve

Giving up
the bagasse
of my pride
didn’t save
my bacon, yet

your thoughts
beleaguer me
with no benefit

I want to be polite
but stay remote
I seem to
acquire poise
though I am
self-conscious, for

I know I am
an accessory
to my abuse

© 2015 Uma Venkatraman ~ All Rights Reserved

Poem to be written with the following word List

abuse
accessory
accession
accident
accomplish
accord
ace
acquire
bacon
bagasse
beleaguer
benefit
poise
polite
seem
self-conscious

Leave a Reply

