Crossed Signals


Now the fire has died I shiver
I saw strength in your silence
You didn’t have the staying power
When you held me close I melted
Weaving dreams of forever
You’d rather run than fight for us
Being with you felt so right
I stayed silent and let you go
But I was never sure if you felt it too
I was willing to take the world on
A safe haven from the tumult within
Wanting you so much I couldn’t breathe
I had tried and lost before
I traded sparks for a gentle glow
I thought you would too

© 2015 Uma Venkatraman ~ All Rights Reserved

Leave a Reply

